Minimalist case! Which one you recommend ?

PKK77

Oct 9, 2016
Visit site
Hi all

As I said in the previous thread that I'm new to apple and I'm in love with my iPhone 6s Plus in space grey .
I'm looking for a beautiful case that compliment this piece of hardware. i'm looking for something that doesn't add much bulk, something simple and minimalist. Either transparent or black, and ideally one that leaves the volume buttons uncovered.

Any recommendations? Thank you in advance for taking time to read this.

metllicamilitia

Ambassador
Dec 25, 2011
Visit site
I'm gonna say good luck finding cases that leave the buttons open. The Rhinoshield CrashGuard is a bumper only case, offers 11.5 foot drop protection. Other than that, minimalist cases include the Apple cases and Spigen makes some good thin cases. There is the option of skins, getting a clear skin to add some grip.

applejosh

Sep 26, 2009
Visit site
I like the Apple leather case. It's minimal bulk, and provides enough grip without being-impossible-to-remove-from-jeans-pocket-attract-all-the-lint grippy.

anon(5790054)

Jan 19, 2014
Visit site
I use the Insignia case from Best Buy on my work 6 plus, and my personal iPhone 7. They are super cheap (9.99). The case is very thin, but I have had it on my 6plus over a year. I work outside and have dropped my phone several times. Never had any damage. Tried all kinds of cases but always come back to this one. I actually used my old iPhone 6 case on my 7. Just cut out the camera hole so it fit around the camera, looks terrible but I'll buy a new one at Best Buy soon. Good luck!

Mac Guy

Dec 10, 2015
Visit site
I was at the Apple store recently, checking out the iPhone 7, in particular the fit in my jeans' pocket (front, of course!).