Crescent issue with front facing camera

Status
Not open for further replies.

BreakingKayfabe

Sep 12, 2008
Visit site
Even with the picture that has been posted, I cannot see what you guys are talking about. I saw another thread like this on reddit and I'm lost on this issue.

Will Brady

Jul 25, 2014
Visit site
so, you have an issue with me asking questions? I didn't ask you a question to begin with. So why are you providing feedback to my post? I was just curious, I am new to apple and ios, I thought this website was here for people to get answers, and get useless comments.

anon(4698833)

Banned
Sep 7, 2010
Visit site
so, you have an issue with me asking questions? I didn't ask you a question to begin with. So why are you providing feedback to my post? I was just curious, I am new to apple and ios, I thought this website was here for people to get answers, and get useless comments.

You have a very straight forward issue...something that Apple has acknowledged and will replace/repair with no question.

The request for further photos of it was what was particularly funny to me...like taking a picture of gravel, and then asking for more examples of pictures of gravel.

torini

Sep 3, 2014
Visit site
I have it on my white iPhone 6 and so does my wife on her space grey iPhone 6 so it is a common issue but doesn't affect the overall functionality of the front facing camera.

Darran

Aug 22, 2010
Visit site
I don't think there's any problem with Will asking for photos! This is a discussion forum and he might want to see photos of users issues to compare and set his mind at rest. I know personally I'd also like to see how much more or less affected others are that have exchanged their devices or decided to live with it.

You're really not offering anything constructive to this thread by picking holes in someone who is new to the brand.