what's your ideas about the Screen Protectors for iPhone 6/6 Plus

joeeeeeee

Nov 4, 2014
Visit site
Hi,newbie here. what do you guys think about the new curved screen at the edges, are you ready to apply a screen protector like this ? I hate the screen protectors for iphones all the time. However, I have to apply a protector for my new iPhone 6 Plus. is that 100% necessary or you have any thought? thanks for your reply!

serglb

Dec 8, 2013
Visit site
The iPhones screens are super durable and don't require a protector. I've never scratched an iPhone screen and don't see how people do but I have an invisible shield on my phone now and it's pretty neat but it feels like a gel layer on my screen.

zerog46

Oct 3, 2010
Visit site
I use them now and always have. I scratched my phone once. That's enough for me.

Sent from my iPhone 6 Plus using Tapatalk

cs1219

Sep 23, 2014
Visit site
you want one. Apple hasn't improved durability of the glass much since the first iPhone. You can some quick youtube about iPhone 6 dropping test.

serglb

Dec 8, 2013
Visit site
you want one. Apple hasn't improved durability of the glass much since the first iPhone. You can some quick youtube about iPhone 6 dropping test.

Apple doesn't even recommend screen protectors when you go in to buy an iPhone. Drop tests are forced.

m_thoroughbred

Mar 11, 2013
Visit site
I have a Zagg's glass screen protector on my iPhone 6 and I like it. Since its glass it doesn't take away from the feel of the phone. The only thing is do to the curved glass in the phone the screen protector isn't edge to edge as they call it case friendly.

HankAZ

Banned
Jul 26, 2012
Visit site
I don't use a screen protector. I used one briefly on my first iPhone. Hated the feel, so I removed it. I have never had a scratched screen on my iPhones, my iPods or my iPads. IMO, the screen protectors are a waste of money.

calebt

Sep 28, 2013
Visit site