For those who have picked up in store on release day, in previous years...

Evilguppy

Jul 1, 2014
Visit site
Do you just stand in line for hours the whole time? What happens if you need to use the restroom, do you lose your place in line? Do you team up with people and save each other's place? How how long do you wait?

I've never done this, before... Every iPhone I've bought in the past has been months after its release, either at Verizon or at Apple, so I have no idea what I'm in for.

michikade

Sep 15, 2014
Visit site
Have an old Gatorade bottle to pee in.

(I am so, so kidding)

Do you have a reservation? If so, don't worry about the line.

If you don't, well, unless you take a buddy to hold your place you best be sure to make friends with those around you so you don't lose your place. People are literally camping out outside of apple stores already.

Sent from my iPhone 5 while anticipating my 6+ with bated breath using Tapatalk

Evilguppy

Jul 1, 2014
Visit site
I do not have my reservation yet, Apple said they would send it to me when they send me the email confirming that my phone is ready to be picked up.

cnotes2020

Aug 16, 2014
Visit site
Aren't they doing special arrangement at Apple stores this year to split the lines and maybe more? Idk.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

michikade

Sep 15, 2014
Visit site
I do not have my reservation yet, Apple said they would send it to me when they send me the email confirming that my phone is ready to be picked up.

That's what I meant, if you preordered you probably can forego the line waiting. They'll just tell you to show up and then they'll hand you one but keep in mind the staff will be hella busy so there may be a preorder line too, although it won't be as hectic on that side of things.

Sent from my iPhone 5 while anticipating my 6+ with bated breath using Tapatalk

alex.shimp

Jul 29, 2009
Visit site