Ok. Educate an old broad, here, please

Evilguppy

Jul 1, 2014
Visit site
So I will be picking up my new phone on Friday. I understand that the Apple store will be a zoo and that the line will be miles long. My Apple store is in a mall.
Do malls usually open earlier than the customary 10 am to allow for "Apple day"? How do people occupy their time while waiting, do you bribe a friend to come with you, do you bring a book, lol...
I've never done this before, I'm wondering how much time this will take.

HankAZ

Banned
Jul 26, 2012
Visit site
So I will be picking up my new phone on Friday. I understand that the Apple store will be a zoo and that the line will be miles long. My Apple store is in a mall.
Do malls usually open earlier than the customary 10 am to allow for "Apple day"? How do people occupy their time while waiting, do you bribe a friend to come with you, do you bring a book, lol...

Typically the mall stores open at 10 am, but the mall itself (the general/public areas) are open much earlier. In our area, the mall doors are open at 6:00 am. A lot of "old broads" (your words) use the open mall for their walking track. :)

Not sure if the mall doors will open earlier, but the Apple stores will open at 8:00 am.

Evilguppy

Jul 1, 2014
Visit site
Typically the mall stores open at 10 am, but the mall itself (the general/public areas) are open much earlier. In our area, the mall doors are open at 6:00 am. A lot of "old broads" (your words) use the open mall for their walking track. :)

Not sure if the mall doors will open earlier, but the Apple stores will open at 8:00 am.

Ok. So... How early do you think people will start lining up at the Apple store itself?

HankAZ

Banned
Jul 26, 2012
Visit site
Ok. So... How early do you think people will start lining up at the Apple store itself?

Good question. I’ve heard of cues starting at or before midnight.