Do You Think iPhone 6 Renders/Leaks So Far Are Fake?

boeingrules

Sep 12, 2013
Visit site
Hello everyone! I'm new to iMore, I usually spend all my time on CrackBerry. But I was thinking that since I have a Mac and soon an iPhone (6, hopefully) that I'd pop in and say hi.

I do have a question though, does anyone think that the leaks so far of the iPhone 6 could be fake? I'm thinking this might be the case because all the renders I've seen so far are missing one glaring thing: the True Tone flash. At least as it appears on the 5s. That's the first thing that jumps out at me when I see any of those images. I'm also having doubts because most of the renders claimed to be 'real' have looked... How do I put this.. Rather unappealing, especially for a company that is known for consistently pushing out products with beautiful and functional designs. I guess it just seems kind of unbelievable that a legendary company like this would have come up with such an obviously ugly design. I also know that Apple never likes to go backwards, especially in design. With the iPhone 6 being such an important and pivotal device to the company's future, I'm really not sure if they would like to take this risk.

I know that at this point everything is just speculation, and I know that there are people who say that Apple controls these leaks and are underwhelming people on purpose, but I just wanted my post to be food for thought and hopefully I'd get to hear other people's opinions as well.

HankAZ

Banned
Jul 26, 2012
Visit site