iPhone eligible for camera replacement program

M.Rizk

Jul 12, 2011
Visit site
Hi all,

I've just noticed that my serial number is eligible for the camera exchange program, but I never felt there is anything wrong with my camera. I also never felt there was a huge improvement from the 5S too.

Just the basic camera that takes good quality photos, the one I am always used to. So I wanted to ask, when Apple added my phone to the list does this mean they are confident its affected by the issue, or they just added all those sold between September and January because they can't pinpoint exactly the devices affected with the issue.

I am really feeling worried right now, I am not a profession photographer or something but at least I find the photos I take with the 6 Plus looking good... I attached a few I just took now for you guys to see, maybe there is a defect and I am not noticing it.

View attachment 88521View attachment 88522View attachment 88523View attachment 88524

Video: http://youtu.be/C_Q4NhVRs4M

lackster2

Mar 17, 2015
Visit site
Depending on how often the camera module is used, it may be a number-of-times used factor. Which means, in your case, the problem could show up tomorrow or in a few months time. For a real heavy camera user, it would probably have already presented itself as an issue, and the feedback from those failures led Apple to the recall.

If my phone were listed, I would return it ASAP.

M.Rizk

Jul 12, 2011
Visit site
Depending on how often the camera module is used, it may be a number-of-times used factor. Which means, in your case, the problem could show up tomorrow or in a few months time. For a real heavy camera user, it would probably have already presented itself as an issue, and the feedback from those failures led Apple to the recall.

If my phone were listed, I would return it ASAP.