Potential Iphone 6 Plus Convert from Android

daikens28

May 15, 2015
Visit site
Hey everyone,

I'm brand new to iMore and am a longtime android guy (in part because VZW never had the Iphone back in the day) and wanted to introduce myself and ask the mighty Iphone community for some advice. I currently have a droid turbo and I don't care too much for google play or any of google services and have more tie up in Microsoft's cloud than anything but wanted to get your opinions and see if anyone else has switched from android to the 6 plus and what your thoughts are?

Also, anyone have any advice on VZW vs T-Mobile in the greater Seattle area?

Thanks for all the help and advice in advance!

Bigeric23

Aug 17, 2010
Visit site
First, let me welcome you to iMore. Second, my last phone was an LG G3, and I love my iPhone 6 Pus much, much more. You will not be sorry if you purchase an iPhone.

As far as VZW vs T-Mobile, I don’t live in Seattle, but T-Mobile would be my last choice.

turbodave38

Nov 30, 2014
Visit site
Hey everyone,

I'm brand new to iMore and am a longtime android guy (in part because VZW never had the Iphone back in the day) and wanted to introduce myself and ask the mighty Iphone community for some advice. I currently have a droid turbo and I don't care too much for google play or any of google services and have more tie up in Microsoft's cloud than anything but wanted to get your opinions and see if anyone else has switched from android to the 6 plus and what your thoughts are?

You and I are in the same place! I'm a LONGGGG time android user and previous Apple hater, but..... All the rest of my family have moved over to Apple products and I'm the only holdout. So I have decided that my next phone is going to be the 6 plus! I'm just going to wait another month or so.