Just switched from the 6 to the 6 plus and what a difference

WolfBanner87

Apr 18, 2015
Visit site
I'm new to the imore family and just wanted to share my experience switching from the 6 to the 6 plus. I'm a long time android user(still am). After debating about the switch I jumped and did it!! Wow!! First thing was the screen!! Big and bold. Large bezels but still extremely thin... But what sealed the deal from me was the battery life. Taking it off the charging at 5am, hour and a half of podcast, a few calls , and mostly sms/emails I get home at 5pm and I'm at 75%!! My iPhone 6 I would have to charge at about 3pm. Glad I switched :)

mulcahyd

Mar 23, 2015
Visit site
Cool. I have the 6 plus too. It's great. The battery life is good too. I use it for everything.

Sent from my iPhone 6 Plus using Tapatalk 

LCW

Jul 3, 2010
Visit site
Another switcher here too... Had the 6 for about 5 months then switched to the Plus... No regrets! The display and battery life are epic!

jsntrenkler

Trusted Member
Mar 9, 2010
Visit site
I love the battery life on my 6 plus. I also like the larger screen and the fact that typing with my thumbs is very comfortable. I am a happy 6 plus user.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

bakron1

Ambassador
Mar 27, 2015
Visit site
I first thought the device would be to big, but after using it the past month as my daily driver, I found the larger screen is great for emails and messaging.

Being I am almost 60 and wear glasses, the larger screen is a plus. I have noticed a lot of the apps are now being optimized for the screen and look great.

The battery life is fantastic and I am not one who plays games or watches movies on my device. As long as I get a solid day of usage using email, messaging and my social apps, I am a happy camper and the iPhone 6+ does just that.

shief24

Mar 24, 2013
Visit site