Any iPhone 6+ and iPad Air 2 users?

iknrisms

Aug 23, 2012
Visit site
So I've been really struggling to make up my mind about getting an iPad Air 2. Really, an iPad in general (keep waiting for them to really sell me).

I own an iPhone 6+ and a MacBook Pro (non-retina) but can't seem to really justify buying an iPad. I'm a writer and work in an advertising firm so portability is a big thing for me. Not having to carry my laptop would be great but my iPhone can't really do *everything* I need it to do in the field. The larger screen on the iPhone is great and I do other heavy editing, etc. on my laptop but would anyone say they can get even more done with their iPad?

So basically, do you own both and find no problem owning a device that's larger, but not by much, than their iPhone 6+? Do you feel the iPad Air 2 (or any variation of the iPad) compliments your workflow, personal use, portability or otherwise that you just can't get done with an iPhone 6+ and MacBook (or Mac)?

Any help is really appreciated!

kch50428

Oct 22, 2010
Visit site
An iPad might be good for what you do in that you could show ad mock-ups on it... or demo videos... really easy without having to get a laptop up and running... you'll never really know what's possible until you use one, and get it to do what you need to do...

Just_Me_D

Ambassador Team Leader, Senior Moderator
Jan 8, 2012
Visit site
In my regard, neither of the two iPad I've owned could replace my iPhone or my MacBook. Although the bigger screen of the iPad was useful, especially for reading, web browsing and watching videos, however, when I tried to do office-like stuff, I would connect my Apple Bluetooth keyboard to make it more comfortable for me to type, but then I found that I really needed my MacBook for many of the things I was doing or at least that's how I felt. Anyway, I'm good with just my iPhone and my MacBook. The iPad, in my regard, was wasteful spending.

WeAreAllUnique

Aug 1, 2014
Visit site