Welcome to the iMore Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree4Likes
  • 4 Post By substring
  • 1 Post By Premium1
  • 1 Post By raymaane
  • 1 Post By Ticojpunk
  • 1 Post By bsmith0731
  • 1 Post By Premium1
  1. Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  
    iMore Nanite

Default Move me from Google..

Hey folks,
    Like most people here I've been floating between Google and IOS for a few years - having iterations of both over the years..
    I have a Find7a but I've found a number of issues with it..they've updated the OS and it's better..

I still have a iPhone 5 and also had an iMAC. I have to say the hardware quality is superb..especially on the iMAC. I am not in love with IOS but I didnt attempt to learn much either..

The primary reason I moved from the iPhone is that I found it terribly hard to write emails for work..the small screen was a challenge..Hence I moved to a Find7 with a 5.5" screen. Now that the bigger iPhone is out I find myself looking towards it again..Sure I like to customize my phone but after I've done it I dont touch it much..the issue I am having is that I stuck between both worlds..

I love Android BC
    1. Notifications
    2. Google Now
    3. Google Apps (Chrome, Maps, Google+, Photos Sync etc)
    4. Google Apps are synced across various devices
    5. Choice of phones and displays

I love iPhone BC
    1. all my music is iTUNES
    2. IOS always works (except for latest version)
    3. Apple Support
    4. Great hardware
    5. I LOVE the headphones and MIC on iPhone..No headsets have provided the mic like them..I've tried all different types.
    6. A variety of accessories
    7. Accessories are cool (cases, apps etc)