Power users, feedback needed

lostinaustin

Oct 12, 2014
Visit site
I consider myself a power user , I am an IT professional of 15 years and use my phone almost everything so I can avoid breaking out the laptop whenever possible.ImageUploadedByiMore Forums1416748373.816907.jpg

wbcolon

Dec 5, 2009
Visit site
I consider myself a power user , I am an IT professional of 15 years and use my phone almost everything so I can avoid breaking out the laptop whenever possible.View attachment 72073

Based on your heavy usage, is that going to be enough to have for the rest of your contract? I don't store more than 100 songs if that. My main items are apps, pics, some small videos and a few movies.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

FFR

Nov 7, 2012
Visit site
You're getting down to zip storage available. You would benefit a bunch by uploading your photos and videos to cloud based apps like Dropbox, Box and OneDrive. Then you could delete them from your Photos app.

Sent from my ancient but trustworthy iPhone 5.

Tell me about it.
I need local storage, cloud solutions don't work for me, but thank you for the advice :).

Believe it or not I have already significantly curtailed my apps, music, photos, and videos that I have stored on the device.

Sent from my iPhone 6+ using Tapatalk

Ledsteplin

Ambassador
Oct 2, 2013
Visit site
Tell me about it.
I need local storage, cloud solutions don't work for me, but thank you for the advice :).

Believe it or not I have already significantly curtailed my apps, music, photos, and videos that I have stored on the device.

Sent from my iPhone 6+ using Tapatalk

Have you ever tried Dropbox or Box? It's like an app. Easy access and viewing. Just as easy as your camera roll. Yet it's cloud based. And does not take your phone's storage space. It's not like iCloud.

Sent from my ancient but trustworthy iPhone 5.

wbcolon

Dec 5, 2009
Visit site