Apps look ugly on the 6 Plus. Why is Apple not encouraging developers to update their screen sizes?

applejosh

Sep 26, 2009
Visit site
But the different keyboard sizes is killing me. Going back and forth is terrible.

Sent from my Sensationally Silver 16 GB iPhone 6 Plus using Tapatalk

I agree this is annoying, but I'm just happy that the scaling generally works most of the time. I'm more annoyed at some of the crashing and other things that iOS 8 is bringing to the table. Just hope that Apple releases bug fixes on a quicker schedule than in the past. While it would be nice to not have to download updates every other week, I'd prefer that to waiting months to provide basic bug fixes like we had to do with iOS 7 because they wanted to roll them all up together.

ocus

Sep 6, 2014
Visit site
Just for the record, as an app developer I am GOING INSANE :crying: with Apple lately!!!!!

My latest app went "Ready for Sale" on 10/1 and has NOT YET APPEARED in the App Store six days later! I have complained numerous times now as I uploaded this app on 9/23.

So it's not US, guys. It's THEM!

M.Rizk

Jul 12, 2011
Visit site
Just for the record, as an app developer I am GOING INSANE :crying: with Apple lately!!!!!

My latest app went "Ready for Sale" on 10/1 and has NOT YET APPEARED in the App Store six days later! I have complained numerous times now as I uploaded this app on 9/23.

Thanks for letting us know, and keep us updated please :)

BreakingKayfabe

Sep 12, 2008
Visit site

Yeah. I've heard things about Apple only having like 40 reviewers on-hand and it delays the process when something is submitted.

1password devs submitted on Thursday and it didn't show up until yesterday.

BlazingGold

Sep 25, 2014
Visit site
Yeah. I've heard things about Apple only having like 40 reviewers on-hand and it delays the process when something is submitted.

Wow that's interesting. I never even thought about it that way (having to do with screening and review of app submissions)