Switching from 4S to 5S, what should I consider?

szymunk

Sep 29, 2015
Visit site
Switching from 4S to 5S

Hey there!

I'm new on the board. Let me get straight to the topic, I was saving up for iPhone6 as I wanted a bigger phone BUT yesterday my friend offered me a new 16GB 5S for a great price (~370$). Normally, here in Poland, it costs around 500-600.

I'm really limited on my budget and saving up for iPhone6 would take me a long time while getting the mentioned 5S is a matter of few days. I'm currently using 4S and while it works fine, I find the screen slightly too small. Also, being a huge design freak makes me want 5S even more.

I don't play games or watch films on my phone. I don't need more memory as current 8GB is, suprisingly, enough. My phone is basically being used to browse the web, stream music, chat via WhatsApp, do some mailing, and wasting time on changing the look of my homescreen to make it perfect and yummy. LOL :) I'm a student but I study from books ONLY so I don't need a big device for .pdfs or something.

Furthermore, XMas is coming and I thought I could give the 4S to my mum to get her introduced to Apple ecosystem because she's using some old nokia right now.

I've seen many reviews, know all the specs and tech differences between 4S and 5S but the point of this thread is to hear your personal opinions. Thank you for every reply, I'll make sure to check the topic reguarly. What else should I think about, what else to reconsinder?

Just_Me_D

Ambassador Team Leader, Senior Moderator
Jan 8, 2012
Visit site
Re: Switching from 4S to 5S

Hey there!

I'm new on the board. Let me get straight to the topic, I was saving up for iPhone6 as I wanted a bigger phone BUT yesterday my friend offered me a new 16GB 5S for a great price (~370$). Normally, here in Poland, it costs around 500-600.