how to group contacts and conversations

mikedk64

May 16, 2013
Visit site
Hello.

im new in the apple world, so i need some help.

1; is it possible to group my contacts? for example: "mom", "dad" and "sister" in a group called family.

2; I have a little business and i use my private phone for my business. Is it possible to group some of my conversations, so i dont have 200 different conversations in my message box.

anon(4698833)

Banned
Sep 7, 2010
Visit site
You can't create groups with the native contacts app directly on the iPhone, it has to be done via the address book on macbook (or outlook I'm guessing on PC).

I don't think you can group conversations within iMessage.

kch50428

Oct 22, 2010
Visit site
Contacts can be grouped... if using iCloud, log in to iCloud on a computer via the web, select the contacts app - and you can make groups there...

anon(4698833)

Banned
Sep 7, 2010
Visit site
I guess i should have just put "Must be done on the computer...", forgot about the iCloud method. They really should add this feature to the iPhone itself, it's such a small thing really, but would make cleaning up an address book a lot easier.

Just_Me_D

Ambassador Team Leader, Senior Moderator
Jan 8, 2012
Visit site
Hello.

im new in the apple world, so i need some help.

1; is it possible to group my contacts? for example: "mom", "dad" and "sister" in a group called family.
Yes. See the instructions below.

2; I have a little business and i use my private phone for my business. Is it possible to group some of my conversations, so i dont have 200 different conversations in my message box.
Not that I'm aware of.

1. Log in to iCloud.com via a computer and then select the contacts icon.
One.png

2. Select the bookmark thingy.
Two.png

3. Select the "+" at the bottom to add a group.
Three.png

4. Give the group a name.
Four.png

5. Select from your contact list the people who will be in the created group.

Just_Me_D

Jan 8, 2012
Visit site