Deleting created Album

kataran

Ambassador
Mar 11, 2013
Visit site
Hi I created an album but found when I copy a photo into it and then try to delete said photo from my camera roll it said it will delete photo in all albums. I believe a jailbreak will have options but I already updated to 6.1.3 and have to wait??

My thread question is how do I delete empty albums???

I'm brand new to iOS and find the photo app to be under pare compared to webOS

Jaguarr40

Jan 14, 2011
Visit site
Hi I created an album but found when I copy a photo into it and then try to delete said photo from my camera roll it said it will delete photo in all albums. I believe a jailbreak will have options but I already updated to 6.1.3 and have to wait??

My thread question is how do I delete empty albums???

I'm brand new to iOS and find the photo app to be under pare compared to webOS

Is your empty album or folder a part of what is on your phone the you checked off from your computer and synced to your phone with iTunes? If yes then simply plug your phone back into iTunes and go to photos and uncheck that album or folder. Next time or then when you do a sync iTunes will not place it back on your phone, You can then delete the empty album/folder from your computer.

EDIT: You can also from your phone and camera roll delete single photos BTW.

Last edited:

kataran

Ambassador
Mar 11, 2013
Visit site
Is your empty album or folder a part of what is on your phone the you checked off from your computer and synced to your phone with iTunes? If yes then simply plug your phone back into iTunes and go to photos and uncheck that album or folder. Next time or then when you do a sync iTunes will not place it back on your phone, You can then delete the empty album/folder from your computer.

It was created solely on my iPhone 5

kataran

Ambassador
Mar 11, 2013
Visit site

I did use photo stream to add contact photo thru iCloud but only used iTunes for music and tones

Nolander07

Dec 24, 2011
Visit site