My New Iphone 5

sandy the game

Feb 7, 2013
Visit site
Hi Guys, yesterday I brought my iphone 5 I am using iphone for the first time and my experience is awesome, it?s so light and compact. But I have some Q how can I set my MP3 as a ringtone I converted to M4R format then to its not working and how you guys take snapshots of your devices

Please bear with me as I am totally new to Iphone:eek:

jclisenby

Feb 2, 2012
Visit site
Hi Guys, yesterday I brought my iphone 5 I am using iphone for the first time and my experience is awesome, it?s so light and compact. But I have some Q how can I set my MP3 as a ringtone I converted to M4R format then to its not working and how you guys take snapshots of your devices

Screenshots are the easy part. Hit the home button and lock button together and it'll take the capture. The screen will flash and you'll hear a camera shutter tone.

Tappin and Talkin from my iPhone 5

jclisenby

Feb 2, 2012
Visit site
Setting ringtones is a lot harder. My advice is the breakdown and purchase the tone you want from iTunes. They are like $1.29 and well worth missing the trouble. But if you want to do it yourself, there are lots of guides out there. Google it and follow those instructions.

Tappin and Talkin from my iPhone 5

jerome g

Oct 26, 2010
Visit site
You should be able to add the m4r to iTunes and sync the ringtone, then go to settings and sounds and you should be able to add the ringtone

sandy the game

Feb 7, 2013
Visit site
and one more Q please when my music player is on can i do play. pause or next track when my phone is lock its just showing pic of that song

saichick04

Nov 2, 2011
Visit site
When your screen is locked just double click the home button. The buttons you're looking for will appear :) welcome to the forums! As for the ringtone yeah you can make them. But I use an app called ringtones. You have to do the whole sync/file sharing bit in iTunes. It's annoying and I end up going back to the marimba!