Urgent answer needed - thanks in advance!! Regarding Twitter and iPhone 5!

Crystallis

Jan 26, 2013
Visit site
Hi

I am looking for a very quick answer to a question! I have just bought an iPhone 5 and before I switch it on I know it's going to ask me about updating and syncing contacts that I already have in my contacts list. When I do this - will Twitter automatically follow anyone who's in my address book if they have an email address connected to Twitter? Or do I have have to add people I wish to follow manually. I'm a manager so it's important I don't follow anyone I shouldn't be since our company has a good old 'social media policy'.

Hurry all - I wanna switch it on and get going!!! :)

Love your article - thanks!!

kch50428

Oct 22, 2010
Visit site
When setting up your iPhone, if you get a prompt asking if you want to import your contacts into Twitter - just say "No". Same with Facebook...

Crystallis

Jan 26, 2013
Visit site
Thanks for the quick reply!

So erm... what if I've said yes already. :/

WIll it automatically start following people from Twitter - even if I'm not already doing so?

Just_Me_D

Ambassador Team Leader, Senior Moderator
Jan 8, 2012
Visit site
Hi

I am looking for a very quick answer to a question! I have just bought an iPhone 5 and before I switch it on I know it's going to ask me about updating and syncing contacts that I already have in my contacts list. When I do this - will Twitter automatically follow anyone who's in my address book if they have an email address connected to Twitter? Or do I have have to add people I wish to follow manually. I'm a manager so it's important I don't follow anyone I shouldn't be since our company has a good old 'social media policy'.

Hurry all - I wanna switch it on and get going!!! :)

Love your article - thanks!!