Welcome to the iMore Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  
    jonmark's Avatar
    iMore Intermediate

    Posts
    274 Posts
    Global Posts
    403 Global Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Prevent Changes from iTunes Sync on my device

    Well I'm no stranger to iOS, I've had every iPhone since the 2G but I think I accidentally picked a setting that I can't figure out how to undo ... Whenever I sync my iPhone 5 with iTunes, I always end up with apps on my iPhone that I deleted previously, my contacts information (such as pictures and some deleted phone numbers) get changed, and it's as if my iPhone reverts back to a previous back up or something ... I don't know how to undo this, to where when I sync, the information only goes one way - from my iPhone to my computer and not vice versa. How do I fix this? ... Also, in the tab on iTunes where it says contacts and mail, there's a box at the bottom that says "Replace information on iPhone with information from this computer" .. Thought that might be it, but it's not checked, so I don't know.
  2. #2  
    anon(153966)'s Avatar
    Distinguished

    Posts
    2,343 Posts
    Global Posts
    18,215 Global Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Prevent Changes from iTunes Sync on my device

    In relation to the apps, delete them from iTunes. That should help.

    And for data, I take it in iTunes you don't have Outlook and the likes checked, right?

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-30-2010, 11:00 AM
  2. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-24-2010, 11:39 PM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-12-2010, 11:54 AM
  4. iTunes problem on my wifes computer.
    By cjvitek in forum iTunes
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-11-2009, 04:05 PM
  5. itunes problems on my iPhone
    By William Rollings in forum iTunes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-17-2008, 04:13 AM

Posting Permissions

";