Welcome to the iMore Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree4Likes
  1. Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  
    iMore Newbie

Global Posts
    134 Global Posts

Default thinking of jumping ship to iPhone 4s? is it still a viable phone?

morning all! I have been on android the past 2 and a half years, just changed to sprint from Verizon last week, and I had no intentions on leaving android until.. 2 nights ago when I was with a friend who had a iphone 4s, and I played around with it, and I fell in love with it. I am a tech guy so I know the 4S isn't the latest and greatest, but I feel it could be the phone for me, i have the photon 4g lte right now but am not happy with it, so i am going to target mobile today to exchange it.. for maybe the 4s?

would i be making a good decision getting the 4s? pros/cons?

thanks for any and all's advice. i have never used iphone before btw.

Global Posts
    12,118 Global Posts
    iOS Version

Default Re: thinking of jumping ship to iPhone 4s? is it still a viable phone?

The 4S is a wonderful device.
    Keith - iMore Moderator - The Mobile Nations/iMore Forum Rules
     iPhone5 on VZW;  iPad(2012) - wifi with BadElf for GPS
    "When the debate is lost, slander becomes the tool of the loser." -- Socrates
    Coachbulldog likes this.
    iMore Genius

Global Posts
    8,632 Global Posts
    iOS Version
    iOS 182

i think so but just curious why not go with the 5? that should hold you off for a couple of years, or more, if needed regarding staying up to date with upcoming firmwares

unless it is a money issue..
  4. Thread AuthorThread Author   #4  
    iMore Newbie

Global Posts
    134 Global Posts

Quote Originally Posted by BLiNK View Post
    i think so but just curious why not go with the 5? that should hold you off for a couple of years, or more, if needed regarding staying up to date with upcoming firmwares