Backing up 4s

mleiser

Aug 14, 2012
Visit site
Found this forum and it looks good so I figure I'll try my question here. Remember, I'm a newbie, so please be gentle. I'm having major issues with backup. Way back when I tried using Icloud on the phone. I included notes because they are very important to me. So.... it backed up contacts, some email messages and no notes. I went online asking and was told it only backs up new notes. I have tons of notes. I can't make them all new. SO I tried to backup to Outlook via Itunes. With that, sometimes it works and sometimes (make that many times) it just doesn't. Now it's in the just doesn't stage.
SO, I find this site and somewhere (before I registered) I found some reference to Icloud backing up of notes and it said you can backup all your notes, old and new. So I registered to discuss this issue and can't find the thread I saw originally. In any event, I just went to Icloud (which is currently set to backup everything but notes) and some emails are there but not the rest. I thought it backs up when it charges at night and is on wifi. Notes forget about.
Now that I got all of that out of my system, here's what I need. I need to backup my 4s, most important are my contacts and notes. I prefer a cloud backup because it's easy. Also, then I won't have all my private info on my computer if I use the cloud. However, one, is the cloud backup protected from prying eyes, and two, how in the world do I get all this stuff backed up?
HHHEEELLLPPP!!!
Mike

Just_Me_D

Ambassador Team Leader, Senior Moderator
Jan 8, 2012
Visit site