iPhone 4s or wait..

Whitmer2010

Mar 19, 2012
Visit site
I'm currently a college student and I already own a MacBook pro, as well as an iPad 2, and an 2nd generation iPod touch (that doesn't access the web anymore). My question is I would like to purchase an iPhone at some point, right now the only issue is money. Hopefully sometime soon I will be able to purchase one. I'm just trying to figure out if I want the 4s or get the new 5 when it comes out. I know I probably won't get an iPhone before then. I was just looking for advice. I was also wondering about which color I should get, the black to match my iPad and or get white to see if I like because I have talked to a few of my friends who seem to like it. Choices, choices, choices.. Thanks for the help. :)

Just_Me_D

Ambassador Team Leader, Senior Moderator
Jan 8, 2012
Visit site
If I read your post correctly, you stated, "I know I probably won't get an iPhone before then" (meaning before the next iPhone is released). If that is true, you might as well wait to even consider which one to buy because by then, you will know what the next iPhone will look like as well as its specs, therefore, your decision on which to get will be a lot easier, in my opinion.

Just Me, D
(iPhone 4S)

Wildo6882

Feb 27, 2011
Visit site
^^^I agree with this. If you aren't actively in the market now, I'd just wait to see if the 5 or whatever it is called will meet your needs and budget. I know I'm ready for the 4G version on Verizon. This 3G is killing me. And we don't even know what colors they might have at launch. We'd assume white and black, but we don't know for sure. Me, personally, I always go for black. But that's because I view the white to be a little more feminine.

Reactions: Just_Me_D

iLive an iLife

Trusted Member
Feb 27, 2011
Visit site