Welcome to the iMore Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  
    iMore Nanite

Global Posts
    46 Global Posts

Default New Unlocked iPhone 4s with tmobile questions

Hi All,

I finally decided to jump into the Apple universe (so a total newbie) by purchasing the iphone 4s unlocked directly from Apple.

Tmobile is my provider and after doing a cost analysis, I found it financially more logical to stay with Tmobile and purchase an unlocked phone than going with AT&T. But having some issues, so here it goes and any help is appreciated over the next few days until the return policy at Apple expires . . . :-)

1) I travel alot - every time on my blackberry, the time zone would change as soon as I opened up my phone upon landing and it was ask me to confirm. With iphone, it still displays the time zone of the original place I left from . . . it takes a good 30 mins or so to change the time to where I have landed. Is this usual or is it a tmobile thing? This is despite setting timezone to automatic under settings.

2) I took a picture of a colleague and assigned to her contact. When I look for her name under my Contact book, I see her picture there. But when she rings me, her picture does not pop up?

3) My emails dont seem to refresh right away. When I check my emails, I see new emails, but when I check the phone, I dont see any notifications until I actually go into my inbox and then it says checking for emails and downloads them.

Please help anyone if you have solutions or know what I need to do if its a setting issue. I usually set my phone to WIFI mode as well as carrier mode when I have WIFI access to get faster speed and still my emails dont refresh right away.

Any help would be appreciated!!!

Best,
    EOMLIGUTW
    iMore Genius

Global Posts
    3,819 Global Posts