Converted from long time hater to iphone evangelist

Status
Not open for further replies.

msherro#AC

Jan 17, 2010
Visit site
A little background on me... I have been selling wireless products for twelve years this May. My first "smart device" was a BlackBerry. I have used every device RIM offered up until the OS 7 series devices. I have also used all of Palm's devices up to and including webOS. I have also carried multiple Windows Phone and Android devices. To say I know the field would be a redundancy.

Thinking back to when the iPhone launched, originally, I remember thinking that it was a novel idea but given my very low opinion of WinMo at the time, I didn't understand what would possess still another computer manufacturer to join the smart-phone business. When it was launched without 3G, my first thought was, "Fools, everyone knows that Business/Power-Users need the speed of 3G. I even thought that the whole app concept was complete nonsense. Little did I know how wrong I was.

For the last five years, I have sold iPhones to customers that had no clue why they wanted an iPhone and even to customers that don't realize iPhone is an actual device not a category and cried all the way to the bank. After five years of watching others enjoy, I had to jump into the pool. (I am the only iPhone owner in my store and all of my coworkers swear that my trade from Android (Galaxy SII) to an iPhone 4s is a blasphemy I will live to regret. I rather doubt it. What I cant figure out now is why on earth I waited so long to join the iPhone team. But I digress...

I would like to share why I made the switch and hopefully help some others that are delaying making the change...