Ems,f/d,sar,pd?

emscapt47

Trusted Member
Sep 10, 2010
Visit site
So im interested in knowing who uses there phone for any of these jobs? IF so what apps do you use that may make your job easier? Thanks folks..

kch50428

Oct 22, 2010
Visit site
I've not seen any new apps in this area of interest since the Verizon iPhone4 came out - and, as a person involved in my local CERT group, I have an interest.

Will watch the thread to see if anyone chimes in with anything I missed...

neur0tk

Dec 12, 2011
Visit site
I am a volunteer firefighter and I use extricate whenever we come across a hybrid car it shows all the danger zones to avoid to cut with extrication tools.. Use Ecm2 for a call paging system also

Sent from neur0tk's iPhone 4s using Tapatalk

Kristy_Lyn

Oct 28, 2011
Visit site
I am a volunteer firefighter and I use extricate whenever we come across a hybrid car it shows all the danger zones to avoid to cut with extrication tools.. Use Ecm2 for a call paging system also

Sent from neur0tk's iPhone 4s using Tapatalk

That's great use of your apps/iOS device for the greater good! Keep up the good work nau0tk!! :)

jedifire11

Jun 23, 2011
Visit site
I have plenty of EMS related apps on my iP4. I use Paramedic Provider Protocols for quick reference of my state protocols, I believe most states are available within the app for download. All of Informed's pocket guides can be found in app form, I use EMS ALS, Critical Care and EMS Pediatric. There is also time trackers for keeping track of status times like dispatched, arrived, etc. There are quite a few ERG apps out there as well, I use ERG Pro and Wiser. I also have Medscape, Epocrates and Univ. of MD's app for drug/condition reference. I also use FireScheduler to keep track of when I work. Hope some of these suggestions were useful!

anon(4698833)

Banned
Sep 7, 2010
Visit site