Blackberry to iPhone

BBtoiPhone

Oct 20, 2011
Visit site
I have been a long, long time user of BlackBerry, but last friday I made the switch to the iPhone, something that I truly never thought I would do, but...... I did it and am mad at myself that I didnt do it years ago. I have been a long time reader of crackberrydotcom and on occasion would pop over to tipbdotcom just to see what the latest news was on Apple. I am a straight newbie when it comes to the iPhone so if I end up asking stupid questions (I will search the forums before I ask, I promise) I look forward to getting the issues resolved quickly with all of your knowledge.

A few things that are definitly taking sometime to get use to is the virtual keyboard and just the new OS overall. But I must say the OS is 1000 times more user friendly and easy to use than BB OS ever was. (Side note: for all the people that have said BB email was better, I have to say youre wrong! (I was a long time BES user, and the exchange options on the iPhone is so much easier to set up and get working straight out of the box, and you dont need an additional data plan))

I am extremly excited about my switch to iPhone, and like I said before I am very excited to unlock the full potential of this device with all of you help!

If anyone has any recommendations on what I should do with this device, such as apps or what not please let me know...

I just want to say thanks in advance to everyone that is going to help me on my new adventure!

Reactions: xxplosive82

anon(4698833)

Banned
Sep 7, 2010
Visit site
If anyone has any recommendations on what I should do with this device, such as apps or what not please let me know...

I just want to say thanks in advance to everyone that is going to help me on my new adventure!