Welcome to the iMore Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!

View Poll Results: What size iPhone 4s will you be purchasing?

Voters
68. You may not vote on this poll
  • 16GB

22 32.35%
  • 32GB

30 44.12%
  • 64GB

16 23.53%
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes
  1. Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  
    iPhone Newbie

Global Posts
    22 Global Posts
    iOS Version
    5 (soon)

Default 16, 32 or 64GB?

I am new to the iPhone world and wanted some suggestions on what size to get. I have had 3 different android models all with 16GB of storage, mainly because that is what was offered. Is the 32GB (or 64) worth the extra $$ ?
    iPhone Intermediate

Global Posts
    227 Global Posts

i have no need for a ton of storage with that said im still going with 32 just in case. 64 is going to be for someone that want the whole music collection. i stream most of my music.
    iPhone Beginner

Global Posts
    95 Global Posts

My 3Gs phone is 16gig, but with high def stuff Im going with 32gig so I don't run out!!

KC
    iPhone Newbie

you can read over this thread or search the forums for more infohttp://forums.tipb.com/iphone-4s-for...what-size.html
    IMHO the 16 should be enough for most users and that is what i am getting. I have a 32gig iPad but i keep a couple of movies on there for the kids and my whole music library on the phone i will only keep my active playlists for the gym and other events i don't need that much music with me at the gym or beach. if i do i can take the pad. not to mention with i cloud i can delete stuff and sync ota. If you feel the need to keep a large music and movie library with you and a few thousand photos then the 32 or 64 maybe but i can't justify the price with cloud (and some similar google services) available.
    Thanked by:
    genesissiseneg (10-06-2011)
    iPhone Intermediate

Global Posts
    534 Global Posts