Memory Usage

accessoriesguy

Jul 8, 2011
Visit site
So I know memory usage is a big deal with finding a plan. I know Verizon wants to start placing caps. So before I get trapped and can still make a decision.

I was wondering how much internet do you use and what do you do online.

Such as

DUDE1: use 5GB a month, Stream a bunch of netflix!

I really have no clue, I have yet have a smart phone, I am interested in the next iphone, but in all honesty a jump from my current phone that can only make calls and texts, it would be a huge improvement to me.

I am a tech guy so I would like to enjoy the internet, but I don't want to be dumb about it either and sign up for a random plan by guessing. any and all help will be appreciated, thanks!

Last edited:

roll-tide

Feb 7, 2011
Visit site
I use wi-fi quite a bit which helps, but I'm averaging around 1gb per month usage (data is what I assume you mean and not memory?) I usually watch some youtube videos, check facebook/twitter/engadget, and google a few things every now and then throughout the day.

roll-tide

Feb 7, 2011
Visit site
I just assumed you knew since you were asking about usage...I'd you could have gotten unlimited then it wouldn't matter how much people use.

accessoriesguy

Jul 8, 2011
Visit site
I just assumed you knew since you were asking about usage...I'd you could have gotten unlimited then it wouldn't matter how much people use.

well if it were still available I would still want to compare the prices of the data plans. Like I said I have not owned a smart phone so I honestly have no idea how much any data plan costs.

So I first want to figure out my usage before looking up the cost of plans. I don't want to look at the prices first, I just want to decide what I need and go with that.

entwined82

Aug 9, 2010
Visit site
On my Moto Droid for the last 3 months I used 400-600MB per month. On my iphone for the first month so far.. 172MB over 3g, 400 total though including wifi.