Dangit, I finally got an iPhone

Trevsx1000

Apr 25, 2011
Visit site
Soo... I finally got an iPhone after being a hardcore Droid fanboy since the OG DROID. I still have my T-Bolt and I have the iPhone as my secondary personal line, but right now if the iPhone could be a 4G Hotspot it would probably be my only phone. Right now I'm really digging the interface, music player and no more bad apps/force closes. Of course since I'm new to the iPhone community I have some general/newb questions
1. Jailbreak or not
2. Best apps
3. Tips and tricks
4. Any other favorite iPhone sites (tipb is number one for me right now but I need more)

Now lastly please accept my humblest apology for ever dissing the iPhone and other Mac products. I was mistaken and now can completely understand why so many people like the phone.
Thanks!

soulfetcher13

Apr 5, 2011
Visit site
Welcome. The answers to your questions are really up to you. That said,

1. I say yes others say stock. Did you root your droids?? Have you rooted your thunderbolt yet?? Just the process is much easier to jailbreak than it is to root and you get similar results.
2. Bite sms, mywi, winterboard, sbsettings etc. Check out the must have jailbreak apps in this website and it will get you started nicely

Others and i'm still new to the iphone myself. Hope this helps a bit and welcome again.

anon(39328)

Apr 22, 2011
Visit site
^^ Welcome Trev. Looks like we joined the dark side at about the same time. I was a former happy Dinc user, and OG Droid before that for a short time. I'm also very impressed with the iphone so far, but wanted to straighten up one thing you said. Don't let anybody tell you otherwise... There are more than a few bad apps in the app store too. Only difference is that they won't give you any indication that something wrong happened... you'll just get dumped back to your home screen. I've seen this happen several times over the past few days while trying out a few apps from the app store.

cjdaniel