Get Now or Wait?

kch50428

Oct 22, 2010
Visit site
I'm going to take a good look at what is announced tomorrow... if it's a CDMA and LTE capable, I'll jump instantly.

daihan123

Oct 22, 2010
Visit site
Good question. I am wondering this too. I am a newbie when it comes to Apple products (and a newbie to these boards too). But have been with Verizon for 10+ years. I am looking to see what you experts think about jumping to the Verizon iPhone or if you all think it would be prudent to wait for a possible new model later in the year.

bmxfreak995

Jan 10, 2011
Visit site
I dont think i can wait. Ill be one of those people waiting in line for this. Im in a good position though because im on a family plan where i can use my brothers upgrade in a couple months since he dosnt care about new phones (stupid i know). Also if the verizon iphone is lte, game over..ill be good for 2 years.

kch50428

Oct 22, 2010
Visit site
I'm in a Verizon area that will probably not see LTE coverage until sometime in the last half of their roll-out plan, so if it's a CDMA only phone, I'll have the same 3G coverage I have now on my BB Tour... and if it's LTE ready, then I'll be good when it rolls out in my area - looks WIN-WIN. I'll pre-order online from Apple, or Verizon - depending on who's web site will let me do it first :)

mdlissner

Jun 10, 2008
Visit site
It will be interesting to see if Verizon/Apple comments tomorrow on the possible release of an iPhone5 in the normal time frame of June/July this year which would be an upgrade over what is announced tomorrow and released in February. May be that the Verizon version does its annual upgrade in February each year and GSM stays on its course.

cms365

Jan 10, 2011
Visit site
LTE, no way

Although I would love the iPhone to be LTE, there is no way apple would bite on that. The radios are way too big still and that would have involved significant design changes. Also, it would kill the iPhone 4's awesome battery life.

jwiggs23