Welcome to the iMore Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  
    hbcbob573's Avatar
    iPhone Beginner

    48 Posts
    Global Posts
    50 Global Posts

    Default Re-syncing

    So backstory...my computer shat out on me and I got another. I am trying to sync my iPhone 3GS to iTunes 10 on windows 7 64 bit computer. If I press sync it asks me if I want to delete the info on the phone. I transferred all my apps to the new computer but it still asks if I want to delete to continue. So my question is, if I have all the same apps selected to go back on my phone, will it delete my apps, sync the "new" ones back on and save my data for those apps, or am I going to lose all the info in the apps that are currently on my phone?
  2. #2  
    jdavis530's Avatar
    iMore Expert

    855 Posts
    Global Posts
    941 Global Posts


    Before you sync the apps from itunes back over to your phone, you should do a back up on the phone, that way after you resync all your apps back, you can restore from a back up and still have all your app data.

Posting Permissions