I've Been Converted ...

Ipheuria

Jul 21, 2009
Visit site
I used Limera1n .. But I dont really think there's a difference in how you jailbreak, it still takes you to the same thing. I could be wrong though, as I'm no expert on it.

that can be true with greenpois0n and limera1n but pwnagetool is different because it jailbreaks without upgrading your baseband and is usually a better choice for people who want to unlock after.

r.santa1

Nov 8, 2010
Visit site
After 8 weeks with the i4 i am completely bored with it. The text message notification and the fact you cant turn it off is reason enough for me to want to tell Jobs and his giant ego to take a hike.

The screen is amazing but I am not going to jailbreak and spend countless hours screwing with the phone to make it more useful.

There are some things I like but as a phone and communication device it fails compared to the blackberry Bold...

Massie

Feb 9, 2010
Visit site
The only reason I jailbreak is for liveclock and weathericon.

Themes are effing stupid. Nothing is complete and 90% of them are made by 12 year olds on a pirated copy of Photoshop 7.

The thing is I can't blame them because it's literally impossible to complete a theme. Certain themes like illumine will skin the icons automatically but it doesn't look right.

I think it's worth pointing out that--to me, at least--lockscreen themes fall into a different category. While I've never used a full theme, I always use a lockscreen theme. Unlike system-wide themes, it's a complete and self-contained thing that often adds a lot of functionality, instead of being just cosmetic.

And out of curiosity: liveclock and weathericon? Are those really the only two tweaks you've made? Just trying to figure out why they're so important to you.

anon(4698833)

Banned
Sep 7, 2010
Visit site