iPhone 4...the epic water adventure...

anon(4698833)

Banned
Sep 7, 2010
Visit site
Forgive me for the length...i am a writer and probably got carried away.

So...as with any epic tale, this one begins with a toilet.

On a cool September afternoon, wind blowing through the trees and the sounds of car horns and traffic fill the air on Peachtree street, i find myself talking with my father on my beautiful, mint condition iPhone 4. I have the handsfree headset in and the phone is in my jean pocket, resting comfortably as it fills my day with father/son conversation.

About 20min. in a realize that i have left a magazine in the bathroom, a magazine that contains an article that i wished to share with my father during our conversation, so i partake in a leisurely stroll to the bathroom to obtain said reading material, and share the tasty tidbits of information with my dad.

I reach for it...GRASP! The magazine is in hand...

Little do i know though that my iphone, having been tugged upwards by the now stretching hands free cord, is dangerously dangling approximately 90% out of my pocket, right...above...the toilet. For a moment the world grew silent, and for the briefest of seconds, my iPhone felt the life of a bird, free falling...flying if you will...to what it must have thought would be its watery grave.

SPLOOSH! (thank god for a freshly cleaned toilet!)

My eyes turn in focus that one could only have in the deepest of panic...MAN OVERBOARD! i scream inside my head...MAN OVERBOARD!

It only took about 1/10th of a second for my brain to send my kung fu speed arm into the toilet to retrieve the poor electronic victim...dripping with cold (But clean, lol) water, i pulled the handsfree headset out, and grabbed a gigantic towel from the towel rack to begin my attempt to dry the poor little apple phone.

I shook...
I dried...
I even begged for mercy...