SO I Pre-Ordered at AT&T question...

lbtriguy

Jun 9, 2010
Visit site
So I went at like 3pm PT and I was told it would be available between June 25th-July 2nd, and they would call me and let me know when it was in the store to come pick it up...I tried to ask if I could come on launch day but I don't think the guy knew what was getting at. Am I able to come on launch day if there are any available that is, and get one then instead of the one I pre-ordered for After June 24th...I am not good at waiting...or if I went to a wal-mart and got one instead of the other...however I have already paid for the one I just pre-ordered today.

canadu

Jul 8, 2009
Visit site
ATT stores only supported home deliveries as I was told yesterday when I placed my order in. I was told between 24&25 for the delivery but since it comes from apple directly, I can hope for a 24th delivery. Did you confirm whether this was really a store pick-up?

nmoreman

Jun 16, 2010
Visit site
I went to ATT Customer Store yesterday to ask questions about switching carriers, was told I could pre-order and pickup reserved phone the day after general release. Didn't have time to complete order.
Went back at 6 p.m. Central Time to order, was told that it would not be available for pickup, it would be shipped via FedEx to my door sometime by the 5th. Their system was going up and down, received confirmation late my order was in.

I'm excited, new to ATT and Iphone due to move into non-served area by my carrier, so switching from Pre (love it) to Iphone. Now as luck would have it, mine broke this morning, and have to limp along till I get this one.

pendragyn

Jun 3, 2010
Visit site
I went to ATT Customer Store yesterday to ask questions about switching carriers, was told I could pre-order and pickup reserved phone the day after general release.