Camera icon in messaging?

jedisean1

Sep 10, 2009
Visit site
ok so i dl the new 3.1 and no mms functionality. i know its not available until the 25th but shouldnt the functionality of it be there? if not how do i get it thanks in advance. im a noob.:D

Ipheuria

Jul 21, 2009
Visit site
I have the camera icon in messaging on 3.0? I don't use MMS so I have never tried it and never will but just wondering what the diff is?

jedisean1

Sep 10, 2009
Visit site
ok i did the google thing and when i do the shift restore it wont give me the option to change to carrier file. only the ipsw so go figure. also the ipcc file is a zip file and when i unzip its two different folders mac and payload. can u help me? if not i understand. ill just have to wait i guess. mms has been available in certain areas if u have the capability on your phone and i dont want to jailbreak right now either. so if u can help great if not thanks anyway.

Allyson Kazmucha

Apr 5, 2009
Visit site
ok i did the google thing and when i do the shift restore it wont give me the option to change to carrier file. only the ipsw so go figure. also the ipcc file is a zip file and when i unzip its two different folders mac and payload. can u help me? if not i understand. ill just have to wait i guess. mms has been available in certain areas if u have the capability on your phone and i dont want to jailbreak right now either. so if u can help great if not thanks anyway.

Well, first off, I'm assuming you're using a PC since you said shift+click

First off, the zip you are downloading, just rename it to .ipcc - as far as I know that's what people have been doing.

Then do this...

Make sure itunes is not running

Mac - open a terminal and type in..
defaults write com.apple.iTunes carrier-testing -bool TRUE

Windows - open up a command shell and type in:

"%ProgramFiles%\iTunes\iTunes.exe" /setPrefInt carrier-testing 1

That command will then allow you to select the ipcc when pressing shift click

Hope this helps...