WIFI on 3GS won't allow me in

Dubster16v

Sep 1, 2009
Visit site
ok firstly i'm a newbie here so i would just like to say Hi, my name is Miggs and i'm from the UK

i have had my phone for a few weeks now, and i love it, but last night my kids were playing games on it, and when i went to use the WIFI this morning it won't let me select WIFI to turn it on/off, thus no WIFI, i have tried a network settings reset but still nothing, any ideas would be appreciated

thanks

chobbs1

Mar 8, 2008
Visit site
Not sure if we have enough info. Is they wifi button greyed out? Or is it your particular network that isn't showing up?

You may have to first reset your wifi network and/or restore the phone as perhaps the game did something wonky to your phone.

Tennisman120

Aug 28, 2009
Visit site
i had this problem on my 3g. it kept saying the wep was too long when it wasnt at all. i had to do a soft reset like 2 times. seemed to work after that.

chobbs1

Mar 8, 2008
Visit site
Sounds like a restore is in order. Try one first from a backup. Then if your still not good to go try a restore as a new phone and re-add all of your media.

Dubster16v

Sep 1, 2009
Visit site
Did a full restore last night now a have an un jailbroken phone with no media apps or anything and still I can't select wifi, what the he'll have these kids done to it lol

Dubster16v

Sep 1, 2009
Visit site
can anybody PLEASE help this is driving me nuts, i have done a full reset and nothing, i even tried re-jailbreaking it but still no wifi option, whats going on, do i need to take it back to the store and get an exchange?

Ipheuria

Jul 21, 2009
Visit site