FNG? 3GS "ipod" on a motorcycle

streetgrunt

Jul 2, 2009
Visit site
I'm new to iphone and ipod functions. I bought a cheap set of earphones w/ mic online (can't post link but they're $25 from Modernacc - noise canceling but not mention of self volume adjusting) to use on my motorcycle. While using them on my motorcycle the volume of the music in the earbuds went up and down and the songs appeared to pause or skip for a second. This was mostly around 50-60 mph with high winds, several times a minute but varied in frequency.

I thought it was an issue with the earbuds but tried them again yesterday mowing and had no issue whatsoever. Any ideas? Here are my music settings:
shake to shuffle - on
sound check - off
EQ - off
volume limit - off

These earbuds are great when they're working right. I'm kind of hoping its just a setting. Maybe shake to shuffle? I don't know why that would make the volume change though and the track never changed.

jglowe74

Jun 9, 2009
joshlowe.posterous.com
surprised you can hear music at all over the purr of the engine & exhaust. assuming you wear a helmet to help reduce noise?

with all the 'licensed' people out there who are seemingly targeting cyclists, i can't imagine riding my Yamaha YZF with headphones on. i work for the DMV and know first-hand how many clueless licensed drivers there are out there. one less distraction on my part helps gets me home safely at night.

but good luck to ya though, man.

streetgrunt

Jul 2, 2009
Visit site
Been riding for close to twenty years and have worked as a police officer for about fourteen of those years. Been to more accident scenes than I care to remember while on and off duty, including the scenes and hospital beds of several friends who have died or got permanently injured on a motorcycle. But thanks for the heads up.

bosox0898

May 24, 2009
Visit site