Mobile Me/ Yahoo

schartzr

Jul 14, 2008
Visit site
I have a quick question. My free trial of Mobile me ends on the 24th. I was wondering is Mobile Me the only one out there right now that will sync contacts and calenders or does Yahoo do that as well?

Also if I remove Mobile Me from my email list can I still sync to my iTunes to get all my contacts or will I need to enter them all manually.

Thanks in advance.

Ryan

JustinHorn

Aug 3, 2008
whenwillapple.com
The other way is using exchange, but most places that do hosted exchange aren't free so you are probably better off with Mobile Me.

Not exactly sure how the iTunes sync works with contacts since I've used exchange since day 1

schartzr

Jul 14, 2008
Visit site
Ok I do have another question. Is there a way to get my email on my iPhone (for my yahoo account) to say from my gmail account?

devonair

Nov 30, 2008
Visit site
I'll definitely vouch for Mail2web... I've been using it for two years now with a Google-hosted apps account forwarding to my free mail2web account. Thanks to the push nature of Activesync, my mail shows up on my phone even faster than it does in my webmail, and my contacts/tasks/calendar are always synced to the cloud (in this case, mail2web). I just wish there were easy ways to sync all of the stuff sitting on that exchange server with Google's services, as I live in their world for most of my internet needs.

MrP

Aug 3, 2008
Visit site
Yahoo pisses me off. They won't let you forward your mail unless you have a premium account! I want to just use MobileMe on my iPhone but have to set up yahoo too cause I can't forwarded it. Yahoo is a B&$@#!!!!!!

Jeremy

Retired Moderator
Mar 27, 2005
www.iMore.com
Yahoo pisses me off. They won't let you forward your mail unless you have a premium account! I want to just use MobileMe on my iPhone but have to set up yahoo too cause I can't forwarded it. Yahoo is a B&$@#!!!!!!