iPhone or BB Bold for a med student?

chetanvedvyas

Jul 23, 2008
Visit site
Hello,

I'm a med student and I'm trying to figure out which device to get for the next 2 years: a Bold or an iPhone. I've looked into both, but am unsure about which way to go. I have Verizon and would have to switch to AT&T if I wanted the iPhone.

I think the absolute software development fervor surrounding the iPhone puts it at a clear advantage for medical applications. But, I think the Bold is far quicker and easier to manage in a few arenas, especially for rapidly dialing phone numbers, dialing from contacts, and adding contacts. Also, I feel as though it will be easier to quickly type lengthier messages on the Bold.

Can somebody enlighten me as to why I should go either way?
Also, I only know of ePocrates Rx for the iPhone. Does anyone know of other medical apps currently available or in production for the iPhone?

Thank you!

trevor#IM

Jul 14, 2008
www.crackberry.com
Like I said over on CrackBerry, check out netter's anatomy. Super cool.

Epocrates is really cool too. iPhone has quite the potential for medical applications.

I have had both Blackberry and iPhone and I would go with iPhone, more chance of medical application for iphone than with BlackBerry. Plus with iphone you can access medical websites and view them the way they are supposed to be formatted.

E Pow

Jul 23, 2008
Visit site
I'm new to iphone. I've had a Blackberry for the past 4 years and i think in your case for the battery life the Blackberry would be the best route to take but that's it. The iphone would work better for everything else.

WilliamC

Jul 16, 2008
Visit site
I'm new to iphone. I've had a Blackberry for the past 4 years and i think in your case for the battery life the Blackberry would be the best route to take but that's it. The iphone would work better for everything else.