Trouble restoring

sicario666

Nov 27, 2010
Visit site
I just got a 3gs from my cousin. Im having trouble restoring via itunes. It downloads then tells me that to check network connectivity. Then it wont restore. Any help is appreciated. Here's a pic of the serial number if it helps.
2011-10-24_16-38-39_241.jpg

Sent via r3blurr3d bionic

Last edited:

sicario666

Nov 27, 2010
Visit site
no. i havent. should i look into it? im new to iphone, so be easy on me please:D
i did try to download the software on its own and attempt to manually restore using the download but also got an error doing that, i forgot what the message was so i will check again

Last edited:

sicario666

Nov 27, 2010
Visit site
ok. when i hold shift (using pc) and click the restore button to select the file i want to use for restore. it tells me that the firmware file isnt compatible. so i cant do it manually. please help. im currently downloading ios 4.2 so i can see if that will work. ive been at this pretty much all day with no success:confused:

update: 4.2 gives me the same error message. looks like im stuck

Last edited:

Peligro911

Jun 1, 2011
Visit site
U can't load a older version because apple stops signing them hmm I'm gonna think bout this thou you can only load the newest

Sent Into Orbit from my iPhone 4S using Tapatalk

Reactions: sicario666

Peligro911

Jun 1, 2011
Visit site
Does this iPhone boot still ? If so what software is it currently running ? And whats the modem firmware ?

Peligro911

Jun 1, 2011
Visit site
Sounds like it might have been unlocked with the baseband updated

Download tiny umbrella and see if you can see what software it's on.
You can also try some options in there to kick it out of recovery to see of it will boot. If that don't work