Sync or Transfer folders to iPhone 3GS

Ken Goh

Aug 31, 2009
Visit site
Hello experts,
Just got my iPhone 3GS here in Singapore. Switched from HTC diamond.

Is there any softwares that allow me to transfer my documents (pdf, ppt, excel, doc, movie files like avi...etc etc) to my 32G monster? Otherwise, it seemed if it is just for videos/songs...it is a waste.

On top of that, any that does it with cable sync rather than wireless?

I had searched, seemed there is a software called FOLDERS by ractor...but there were some negative comments on old version but none for the new OS 3.0

Appreciate anyone can point me to the right direction without having the need to jailbreak my device......still newbie here and ain;t that brave yet. :)

Ken

Alli

Apr 28, 2009
Visit site
Stick with something like Documents to Go or Quick Office. There are several versions from which to choose, but nothing that works via tethering, only by sharing a wireless network.

whmurray

Aug 20, 2003
Visit site
Hello experts,
Just got my iPhone 3GS here in Singapore. Switched from HTC diamond.

Is there any softwares that allow me to transfer my documents (pdf, ppt, excel, doc, movie files like avi...etc etc) to my 32G monster? Otherwise, it seemed if it is just for videos/songs...it is a waste.

On top of that, any that does it with cable sync rather than wireless?

I had searched, seemed there is a software called FOLDERS by ractor...but there were some negative comments on old version but none for the new OS 3.0

Appreciate anyone can point me to the right direction without having the need to jailbreak my device......still newbie here and ain;t that brave yet. :)

Ken
I use Air Share and I really like it. It makes your iPhone, on the same WiFi LAN as your PC, look like a local storage device to your PC. While I use Net Drive to make it a little easier to set up the drive, with Vista it is trivial in anycase.

Try it you'll like it.

BENGRIMM

Aug 13, 2009
Visit site