need help for my son, the Apple freak

Evilguppy

Jul 1, 2014
Visit site
He is 21 years old and was just accepted a Harvard Law School.
He has a Macbook Air, iphone and Ipod touch, his ipad was destroyed in an unfortunate skateboarding accident, a few months ago.
(I don't think he will ever forgive his cousin for that one, lol)

Given the magnitude of what he just achieved, (yes, I'm bragging. Indulge me, damn it :D ) I want to gift him with a brand spanking new ipad.
I am looking at the iPad air 128 GB wifi & cellular and the iPad mini with retina display 128 GB wifi and cellular.
But the specs look exactly the same, even the display size so needless to say, I'm a tad confused.

Is the only difference between the two just the external size?
Help me make sense of it all, please, I am not tech savvy at all.
He is a heavy tablet user and constantly on the go.

Thank you!

HankAZ

Banned
Jul 26, 2012
Visit site
He is 21 years old and was just accepted a Harvard Law School.
He has a Macbook Air, iphone and Ipod touch, his ipad was destroyed in an unfortunate skateboarding accident, a few months ago.
(I don't think he will ever forgive his cousin for that one, lol)

Given the magnitude of what he just achieved, (yes, I'm bragging. Indulge me, damn it :D ) I want to gift him with a brand spanking new ipad.
I am looking at the iPad air 128 GB wifi & cellular and the iPad mini with retina display 128 GB wifi and cellular.
But the specs look exactly the same, even the display size so needless to say, I'm a tad confused.

Is the only difference between the two just the external size?
Help me make sense of it all, please, I am not tech savvy at all.
He is a heavy tablet user and constantly on the go.

Thank you!

The specs are similar, but the Air screen is 9.7". The Mini screen is 7.9". Those with dyslexia can consider the screen sizes to be identical. :)

iPad - Compare iPad Models - Apple Store (U.S.)

HankAZ

Banned
Jul 26, 2012
Visit site