How will the rMini be released?

miscrap

Oct 27, 2013
Visit site
I'm new to this Apple stuff, so I'm wondering how Apple announces releases of new products. Since they've stated that they don't have enough to satisfy demand, do you think it will just suddenly show up in the Apple Store (online and B&M)? Will they make an announcement a day or two ahead of time? I want to order a rMini online (don't feel like fighting crowds to maybe get one, even though I have 4 stores nearby), but I'm wondering if they're going to give advance warning, or if I need to check their site 20 times a day until it appears.

Fausty82

Jun 23, 2010
Visit site
I'm new to this Apple stuff, so I'm wondering how Apple announces releases of new products. Since they've stated that they don't have enough to satisfy demand, do you think it will just suddenly show up in the Apple Store (online and B&M)? Will they make an announcement a day or two ahead of time? I want to order a rMini online (don't feel like fighting crowds to maybe get one, even though I have 4 stores nearby), but I'm wondering if they're going to give advance warning, or if I need to check their site 20 times a day until it appears.

I am sure that they will announce the launch date ahead of time...

Just_Me_D

Ambassador Team Leader, Senior Moderator
Jan 8, 2012
Visit site
When Apple announces an availability date, it's spot-on, especially in the Apple Stores which will more than likely have the biggest stock in comparison to non-Apple retailers. If you're going to order one, call or visit the nearest Apple Store or download and install the Apple Store app and order it.

nikkisharif

Ambassador
Jun 2, 2011
Visit site
I wish the would hurry up already LOL...I'm so anxious!!! I'm pretty sure we'll have to wait at least another week and a half though:concern:

Eileen89

Apr 27, 2011
Visit site