ipad mini 2 or the ipad air

Gerrit Morisse

Jul 27, 2016
Visit site
Hi there,this is my first time to post on this website and im trying to find and see your opinions whether i should get the ipad mini 2 128 gb or the ipad air 32 gb. Both are similar in price with the ipad mini 2 cheaper by 20 dollars than the ipad air.

So the question is should i get ipad air for the bigger screen,bigger battery or should i should i get the ipad mini 2?
Also is 32 gb sufficient enough for the ipad air based on your uses?

Premium1

Trusted Member
Aug 17, 2011
Visit site
Hi there,this is my first time to post on this website and im trying to find and see your opinions whether i should get the ipad mini 2 128 gb or the ipad air 32 gb. Both are similar in price with the ipad mini 2 cheaper by 20 dollars than the ipad air.

So the question is should i get ipad air for the bigger screen,bigger battery or should i should i get the ipad mini 2?
Also is 32 gb sufficient enough for the ipad air based on your uses?

I would go with the air. Better internals, and should be supported longer than the mini 2. 32gb should be plenty unless you plan to put a lot of videos/music on your iPad.

SwitchBeach

Sep 2, 2013
Visit site
What are you planning to do on the device? Will it be things that would benefit from a larger screen? Is better portability something that is important to you? What are you planning to store on the device? Movies? Lots of pictures?

Answering those questions for yourself will help determine which is better for YOU.

scruffypig

Feb 16, 2014
Visit site
I would go with the air. Better internals, and should be supported longer than the mini 2. 32gb should be plenty unless you plan to put a lot of videos/music on your iPad.