Are you upgrading?

Are you upgrading from a iPad or iPad 2?

• Yes, from a iPad.

Votes: 22 29.7%
  • Yes, from a iPad 2.

Votes: 25 33.8%
  • No.

Votes: 19 25.7%
  • Not sure.

Votes: 8 10.8%

• Total voters

Garz

Retired Moderator
Mar 9, 2009
Visit site
Upgrading from a 32GB Wifi iPad 2 to a the 32GB LTE. Why? Retina was main reason. Also wanted one with network so LTE was a major plus.

j_benj

Jun 21, 2011
Visit site
I'm upgrading from a 16GB Wifi Black iPad2 to a 64GB Verizon LTE White iPad (gen3). Several reasons why :

1 - Retina display - love to edit photos and create content on my iPad
2 - LTE/Cellular Radio - I've grown to really want to be able to connect anywhere. Been a few times in recent memory where I've wanted to use my iPad but had no WIFI available.
3 - Capacity - I'd opted for 16GB originally because I really had no idea what I was going to use the iPad2 for initially (bought it on a whim with gift cards). Over time I started playing games (some close to 1GB in size) and reading comic books on it, space started to get tight. I figured this time I'd future-proof and go large.

mfm77

Mar 4, 2011
Visit site
I just bought my 16GB iPad 2 in November, and I can't justify upgrading after only 4 months of using it. Sure, I'd love to have a better screen (especially since I use it as my primary eReader), and I definitely could go for the LTE model, but it doesn't seem to make sense now.

Just_Me_D

Ambassador Team Leader, Senior Moderator
Jan 8, 2012
Visit site
No. I'm thoroughly satisfied with my iPad 2. The screen is big and bright, it's fast, it's thin and it's bought and paid for. The new iPad isn't worth the upgrade with regard to 'my' usage and needs.

Just Me, D
Tapatalk (iPhone 4S)

MayaD

Mar 15, 2012
Visit site
Upgrading from original because I do a lot of reading on my pad an am looking forward to an even better experience.

Ruthie

Feb 18, 2012
Visit site