When to sell iPad 2

mtmjr90

Dec 7, 2010
Visit site
Hey everyone, I've got a dilemma...

I'm a student and I use my iPad to take notes in class and to do my readings/highlight. I had an iPad 1 and sold it a couple weeks before the 2 came out to maximize the return...but I wasn't as reliant on it at the time.

I lined up last year for the 2 and want to do it again for the 3... So I guess I'd like to know if there's anyone out there who uses their iPad a lot throughout the day but really wants to replace it with the iPad 3 and if so, what are you going to do? Thanks!

-mtmjr90

Garz

Retired Moderator
Mar 9, 2009
Visit site
I used my iPad several hours a day. I sold mine 2 weeks ago in preperation on iPad 3. Now, I am just using my MacBook Pro much more than ever until I get the new iPad.

mtmjr90

Dec 7, 2010
Visit site
Unfortunately, my alternative is a 300 lb Dell Studio. I'd really miss reading my books in iBooks and highlighting/taking notes:( oh well... how much you think the going price for the iPad 2 will drop after the 3 becomes available?

Garz

Retired Moderator
Mar 9, 2009
Visit site
Unfortunately, my alternative is a 300 lb Dell Studio. I'd really miss reading my books in iBooks and highlighting/taking notes:( oh well... how much you think the going price for the iPad 2 will drop after the 3 becomes available?

On new iPad 2's. I expect the price to drop maybe $100 and the refurbs from Apple will drop even more. So its obvious the used ones will drop in resale value. How much? Its too hard to say right now. Also, the market will become flooded for used iPad 2's as well which will make it tougher to sell at a good price. I sold mine on Craigslist in a valley with 2 million people. When I sold mine, I was only competing against 1 other iPad 2. Once I listed it, I had about 6 offers with 3 hours. It was a quick easy sell

taylorz_412

Dec 3, 2011
Visit site