How Many iPad Users Have An Android Phone?

Sue Donym

Jan 3, 2013
Visit site
Hello! Newbie here. :D

I have an iPad 2 and my phone is the Samsung Galaxy Ace 2. I enjoy using various operating systems and use Android, iOS, Blackberry and Windows (hoping to be using Chrome OS shortly) on a regular basis.

gordol

Apr 13, 2012
Visit site
I used to have a Droid X, I upgraded to an iPhone 5 this week. I've had an iPad 2 since last April, shortly after the "New iPad" (aka "iPad 3" or "Retina iPad") was released.

In late 2011, I rooted my Droid in order to control what ROM loaded apps get launched to both increase battery life and allow my preferred music application to launch when using a BT kit to start playing music. Then in Feb of 2012, the last firmware update ever for my phone reacted badly to root, and nearly bricked the phone. The root devs had by then moved on to newer phones, and I was never able to regain root.

Then, I discovered that the only application I could find to reliably sync my iTunes smart playlists to the Droid was irreparably corrupting my memory cards. So I dug my old iPod Touch out of the drawer and decided that my next phone was going to bring me back to the iPhone (I had one before, on a different carrier, my current one did not have the iPhone when I got the Droid).