Visual cue for notifications

Needkeys

Dec 16, 2015
Visit site
I am a small business owner. Myself and my employees are former blackberry users. We previously migrated over to Android devices and are considering upgrade options. The two most important features for our employees as noted in by them in a recent survey are contact groups AND the blinking led notifier we had on the blackberry and now have on our android devices. After weeks of research, we have figured out a solution for contact groups in iOS -- we can create the groups in iCloud, then sync them to iPhone handhelds, and then use them in the "to" field of any email or text. It's not as good as native support for contact group functionality, but it will suffice. This appears to be the only option available to us since each device syncs to a Microsoft exchange server and none of the apps on the store allow for forwarding emails to contact groups when the contacts are synced via exchange.

The bigger and unresolved issue is the blinking led notifier. The iPhone's flash led alert will not work for us -- we need visual cues for email, texts, calendar and phone/voicemail. And we need those cues not just when we're looking at the phone, but when we randomly glance at it without constantly pushing the home button. Here is no blinking led notifier on the iPhone. We have investigated whether there is a way to delay the lock screen from dimming after it lights up due to a notification (if there were options to keep it lit, for example, for 5 mins, that would serve the purpose). There is no native support to do that, although there is an app thru Cyril to do just this if we jailbreak the phones.