"A problem occurred with this webpage so it was reloaded"

lackster2

Mar 17, 2015
Visit site
I'm sick of this. I have been receiving this message, along with the reloads for several months now with increasing frequency. I have an iPad 3, and only use Safari as my browser.

Has anyone else encountered this? Is the problem on my end of the Internet connection or somewhere else?

I'm careful to always keep the number of background apps loaded to a minimum, but nothing seems to help. The iMore site seems to be one of the worst offenders.

Any suggestions?

lackster2

Mar 17, 2015
Visit site
No. The page simply goes white, with the exception of the message at the top line, and the page then reloads from scratch. Sometimes it will fully display 95% of the page and the redraw (with message) occurs.

Could this be malware of some kind?

Just_Me_D

Ambassador Team Leader, Senior Moderator
Jan 8, 2012
Visit site
I am not experiencing any of that on my iPhone 6 Plus nor on my iPad Mini. As for the problem possibly being malware, I don't know. Is it one particular website or multiple websites. If it the 'one' site then the problem may with on their end.

lackster2

Mar 17, 2015
Visit site
It occurs across a range of sites. The Verge, Gizmodo, iMore and others. Oh well, I'm thinking when iOS 9 is released, I'll back up the device and do a clean install. It certainly couldn't hurt.

Just_Me_D

Ambassador Team Leader, Senior Moderator
Jan 8, 2012
Visit site
It occurs across a range of sites. The Verge, Gizmodo, iMore and others. Oh well, I'm thinking when iOS 9 is released, I'll back up the device and do a clean install. It certainly couldn't hurt.

No doubt...:)

Ledsteplin

Ambassador
Oct 2, 2013
Visit site