| || |
Re: Remove photos from iPhone without loosing photo's from other devices
No, that is incorrect. Photos placed in the photostream folder is sent to iCloud to be displayed/shared on all of your devices. If you want to free up space on her device, she needs to offload the photos in her camera roll to a computer, external drive or cloud service like iCloud Drive, Dropbox, OneDrive, Google Drive, etcetera.
Originally Posted by Stuart Goldberg
It must be understood that photos stored in Photostream are only saved on Apple's servers for 30 days. Having said that, she will still need to offload the photos from her camera roll at some point to make room for new photos to share via photostream. This is --> my <-- situation: I have a OneDrive account strictly for photo storage. I use the OneDrive app on my iPhone to upload photos to OneDrive online. If I need to share those photos with family and friends, I can create a folder, place specific pics to share or share the entire stock by sending them a link. Alternatively, I can install the OneDrive app on all of my devices and view those photos at will. I can then delete uploaded photos from my camera roll. The downside (at least for some people) is that I cannot view the OneDrive photos without being connected to the internet unless I opt to download them onto my device which is defeating the purpose...
Do I then remove? Do I then turn My Photo Stream back on? Again, she does not want to loose photo's. She would like to continue to add new photos on all devices as she accumulates new ones. Is my understanding correct or do I follow some other procedure? OS8 on iPhone and iPad, osX10.